The English Learners' Blog

A blog for English learners and their teachers everywhere, initiated in 2010 with the contribution of students from the Jagiellonian University in Krakow, Poland. More about me on the On-line Profile below. Welcome!

Read and Rate: Role Models

Have you ever felt inspired by someone? Who was it and why?

Read what my young and talented Kliny English Course students wrote about their role models.

Rate the three compositions below and share your own role model with other English learners by leaving a comment with your view on the topic. Have fun!

Ania

 I have decided to write about

my grandfather

who is my role model because of his charismatic personality.

 He is the funniest and the most easy-going person that I know. With his jokes and amazing stories from his life he always makes a nice atmosphere  so that everyone around him feels good. My grandfather is a  painter, so he is really creative and imaginative too. Now a former teacher, he  knows  how to be patient, and when I want to talk with him about my troubles, he  listens to me carefully and always gives me good  advice.

 I think that I am really lucky because I have got the best grandfather in the world!

Michal

My role-model I decided to write here about

my sister.

She has got very long hair which I would like to have as well, because long hair is

funny. She is very obedient, never rude and I want to be like her because parents buy presents to obedient children. She is very moody and I’m going to be just like that, because moody people have lots of friends. She is very ambitious and determined and I hope I will be too one day, because people who are ambitious and determined usually have good grades. She is very social too, and maybe I will be as social as she is, because I will get on well with my friends. However, I don’t like her very much and this makes it all rather difficult.

Iwonka

My role model is

my mom.

She’s really responsible and ambitious because she has own dressmaking company. Of course sometimes she is really as stubborn as I am, and sometimes we argue, but I love her.  And what I like best about her is that I think she’s sensitive. I don’t know why she is the way she is, but I know that I want be like my mom in the future. The End 🙂

Filed under: 1►TO DO, 2►READ, 6▼ Questionnaires

6 Responses

  1. Kaja says:

    I have got a little sister. She is 8. We often argue, but I really like her. She speaks English very well. When she talks to my father on the bus, everyone listens to her. She’s very shy. When guests come to our house she hides in her room. If she wants to be kind, she can be. For example she’s nice to her best friend. And she is also jealous. She would like to wear my clothes and read the same magazines I read. But, on top of everything else, she is very funny. We often have good laughs together. She’s the BEST! ❤

  2. Piotrek says:

    I would write about my brother. He’s two years younger than me, so he’s 12. He’s got dark hair and grey eyes. He’s very stubborn! He is kind to everybody, but not to me. Sometimes he’s rude and arrogant. I HATE HIM!

  3. Maciek says:

    I’m going to write about my brother, who is my role model. His name is Simon. He’s older than me – he’s twenty four years old, but we get on really well with each other. He is a really ambitious and hard working person. Despite the fact that he is young and he hasn’t finished studying yet, he has got a job, his own apartment and a car. Apart from that, he always finds time for family, girlfriend and friends. He is really funny. I enjoy being with him mainly because of his great sense of humor. Nevertheless, in serious situations he puts all jokes aside and is well-behaved and cultured. Although he is sometimes stubborn, he’s a really kind, helpful and generous person – he never minds helping others. I think my brother is a really good man and I wish I could be like him in the future.

Leave a Reply

A big WELCOME to all ELB visitors, from Europe and elsewhere!

Bloguri, Bloggeri si Cititori

Enter your email address

ELBlog Stats ■ THANK YOU for your interest & inspiration!

  • 42,825 visits

Browse by Category

0►TRUST 1►LISTEN▼ 1►TO DO 2►READ 3►SPEAK▼ 3►STYLE 4►LIFE 4►WRITE 5►LEARN MORE FROM: 5►On-line Assignments 6►THEME CHEST 6▼ Questionnaires 7► DIY 7►NET WORKS 8►BUSINESS 9►EXTRA TOPICS▼ ■ About Organisational Cultures ■ African-American History ■ Arts/ Music/ Dance ■ BBC ■ Biology ■ BM Brain Matters ■ Books ■ Brain Matters ■ Brain Plasticity ■ Brain Rules ■ Campuses ■ Celebrations ■ Charity ■ Christmas ■ CNN ■ CNN Money ■ Colour Vocabulary ■ Comics & Doodles ■ Communicate ■ Compassion ■ Conference Speakers ■ Creativity ■ Dream Jobs ■ Empathy ■ EU ■ EurActiv ■ Facebook ■ Food & Travel ■ Forbes ■ Fortune ■ Gabriel Garcia Marquez ■ Geeks ■ Generations ■ Giving ■ GLOBAL ■ Global Issues ■ Good Old Student Life ■ GOOP ■ Graduation ■ Ha, ha, ha! ■ Happiness ■ Harvard Business Review ■ Harvard Law School ■ How to Learn Languages ■ How to Live ■ How to Tell a Story ■ India ■ Inspiration ■ Intelligent Life ■ Kids ■ Leadership ■ Luxury ■ Lyrics ■ Meet my friends ■ Movies ■ Nationalities and Stereotypes ■ News ■ Open Letter ■ Perfumes ■ Photos that Speak ■ Physics ■ Podcasts ■ Poland ■ Polandia ■ Punctuation Marks ■ Races ■ Radio Shows ■ Relation ships ■ Romania ■ Running ■ School ■ Science & Technology ■ Self Development Links ■ Senses ■ Sept. 11 ■ Site Scout ■ Spring Cleaning ■ Stanford University ■ Talks & Conferences ■ Technology & Our Generation ■ TED ■ The Economist ■ The Next Web ■ The Path of Metaphor ■ The Teacher ■ The World ■ They say... & what they mean is... ■ They write... & what they mean is... ■ Thinking Space ■ TIME ■ Tongue Twisters ■ Travel ■ TV & Radio ■ Voice Matters ■ W. E. B. Du Bois ■ Week of Mourning 2010 ■ Writing Samples ■ YouTube ►10.IN PRINT▼ ►11.ON LINE▼ ►12.OFF THE MAP▼ ►13.WHAT DO THEY MEAN?▼ ►META PHORS▼

Twitter Updates

